Day 11- Thanks

Thanksgiving has such a special smell. When you walk outside of your home and stand in the street, the wafting aroma of Turkey and warmth embrace your entire body. It’s such an incredible sensation. I am beyond thankful and there is so much I can say about how good my God is, but I won’t even attempt to put it in words. So, I will say, that I am thankful and that the Lord is good beyond my understanding! Thank you Lord!!

Food: It’s super hard to maintain healthy and balanced diet today. But, I think I managed to do well. I did in fact have sweets! I ate a couple slivers of pie, and guess what? It was just pie. Again, thankful! Praise you, Jesus! Look at all this food! Its unreal how many carbs were present! Oh Lord!

And this is a Thanksgiving tradition I started a couple years ago. We make a “Thankful” art piece every year. Last year it was a turkey. This year we made a tree. This was so great to take a moment to pause and laugh as we wrote things like “wi-fi,” and “chips” (kids!!) to serious stuff like “health,” and “salvation.” So thankful for this moment today. (I covered personal names just to respect those mentioned.)

tree

Anyway, I am thankful Lord. You are beyond my understanding. I am so grateful for your goodness and above all, MERCY!

“I will give thanks to you, Lord, with all my heart; I will tell of all your wonderful deeds.” -Psalm 9:1

May it be so, Jesus!

My friends, I am also thankful for you. Thank you for being on this journey with me.

Happy Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

