Day 24- Discipleship

I cannot tell you how much I love discipleship. The call that true believers have all been called to, is simple.

“Therefore, go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to obey everything that I’ve commanded you. Look, I myself will be with you every day until the end of this present age.” –Matthew 28:19-20 (CEV)

This life is not our own. We cannot profess to know and love Jesus, and not take the great commission to heart. If you’ve given your life to Jesus, then you have a responsibility to go out and make disciples. That doesn’t mean you have to go be a missionary overseas. That means that everywhere in your life, you should be pouring out the riches of God’s love into other people. No that doesn’t mean street evangelism. It means getting into real relationships and sharing the walk with others.

I LOVE discipleship. I love sharing my life- the good, the bad, and the very ugly. I love hearing what my fellow sisters are going through. Suffering is never just for us. It’s meant to encourage other people in the Body. It is such a treat and blessing to get to go through all of this with other sisters.

I had a great time of discipleship with my sister today. We got into some very deep sin issues and I have just been in awe that the Lord gives me this privilege! I haven’t stopped thinking about it, and I when I have more time, I will share more about my love of discipleship! But for now, I encourage you to share your life. It’s not just for you.

Leave a Reply

