Day 52- Astronomy

Oh I don’t think I can contain the emotion! I am beyond excited! My astronomy class begins today! I’ll be honest. My nerd flag flies pretty high for very few things. Besides Jesus, its Dinosaurs, Jazz and ASTRONOMY!! (Okay, okay and Lord of The Rings, Theatre, books and tea. But, I’m trying to make myself cooler here, so just go with it).

I’ve been dying to take this class for a few years now, but microbiology, chemistry, and biology took precedence. (I’m not helping my case for cool at all here.) But alas, I must confess, that I am ecstatic that this class starts today! I cannot wait to better understand this beautiful world that my YHWH created. I’m pretty positive it will be taught from a secular person who doesn’t believe in the Lord, but I am thrilled nonetheless. I feel so very close to the Lord when I am looking at the vastness of space. I imagine what He was thinking as He named stars! Sigh… such beauty and romance. Oh Lord, thank you for being the SUBLIME Creator! Thank you for giving me the ability to create as well!

Just a few verses about the Lord’s handiwork (Astronomy).

“By the word of the LORD the heavens were made, and by the breath of His mouth all their host.” –Psalm 33:6

“God made the two great lights, the greater light to govern the day, and the lesser light to govern the night; He made the stars also.” –Genesis 1:16

(*The totally nonchalant way that is written is CRAZY to me. “He made the stars also.” Unreal! There are literally billions of stars in an infinite space, and so easily, he made the stars also!!! UGH!!! My beloved King, I bow before thee!!!)

 “Lift up your eyes on high and see who has created these stars, the One who leads forth their number, He calls them all by name; because of the greatness of His might and the strength of His power, not one of them is missing.” –Isaiah 40:26

“He counts the number of the stars; He gives names to all of them. Great is our Lord and abundant in strength; His understanding is infinite.” –Psalm 147:4-5

“Can you bind the chains of the Pleiades, or loose the cords of Orion? Can you lead forth a constellation in its season, and guide the Bear with her children? Do you know the ordinances of the heavens, or fix their rule over the earth?” –Job 38:31-33                                                       [this is the Lord speaking to Job about himself.]

“He who made the Pleiades and Orion and changes deep darkness into morning, who also darkens day into night, who calls for the waters of the sea and pours them out on the surface of the earth, the LORD is His name.” –Amos 5:8

WOW! Talk about amazing! Thank you Lord! Wow!

Oh, by the way, food’s been clean and healthy. Praises to King Jesus! He alone does the work. I just show up. Go Jesus!!

Leave a Reply

