Day 54- Sisterhood

Had an amazing time of fellowship with my sisters today. We all shared where we are and how life is going and I just have to say that what the Psalmist wrote is very, very true. “Behold how good and pleasant it is, when God’s people dwell together in unity.” –Psalm 133:1

If you are not dwelling together with a body, I encourage you to reach out. There is nothing satan wants more than to keep us alone and isolated. When I am alone, isolating myself on purpose, all I am thinking about is sin. How I can sin and what sin I can get into. Left to my own devices, I am absolutely self-destructive and I will get myself in deep trouble. I am like Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde. Absolute wickedness inside of my heart, which scripture assures me is “wicked and desperately sick” (Jeremiah 17:9). This duality of man exists in all of us, and I assure you that if you are not sharing your life with others, it will end badly. We are called to confess to one another and to meet daily so we won’t be deceived by the wickedness of sin. I am so thankful for this sisterhood and the beautiful, albeit short time we spent together tonight. Thank you Lord.

Leave a Reply

