Day 62- Check Up

Finally had my follow up Dr.’s appointment after Bells Palsy. I don’t have an actual Dr. I only see a NP every time. But I had a checkup nonetheless. She said everything looked good and she was proud of me for losing 25 lbs. She asked me if I was taking the medicine she had prescribed, to which I responded “no.” She laughed and said she looked forward to seeing my next blood work and A1-C numbers to see if I am doing better. If I am, than she’ll drop the medicine pushing. I am praying that I am! Save me from the grave Lord. I don’t want to be diabetic. Oh Lord. Only you can help. I’m 23 lbs away from being under 400 lbs. I pray it happens soon, Lord. Heal me. Wholly. 

Leave a Reply

